Best Resort & Vacation Rentals on Lake George

  • Another wonderful trip!
    / 5 stars
    “Once upon a time in a far off land (New Jersey), lived a family who was yearning to get away for the Labor Day weekend. What a year it had been! From the masks, to the canceled sports, to the remote learning and remote board meetings. They all looked at each other and yelled at the same time…“we Gotta get out of here”! They called up their brother and brother-in-law, also in a distant land (Queens) and told them to get down there to plan the escape from isolation. Once everyone had convened, they raced through ideas of where to go. Everyone had the same place at the top of their list…Lake George. And if you’re going to go there obviously you have to stay at Sun Castle Resort! They quickly packed the car, said goodbye to the dog (well looked after by grandma), and hit the open road. Four hours, one pit stop, and a lot of car games/movies later they arrived at the Sun Castle. The weather was beautiful the whole weekend and the activities plentiful. Lots of fishing, flying kites on the lawn, Swimming, people/boat watching and even just relaxing and reading books at night on the balcony as the sun set! The townhouse had everything they needed from a grill, to a beautiful waterfront balcony to a nice kitchen with all the needed essentials and clean bedrooms and bathrooms. The location was prime. Day trips to Six Flags, a rodeo, downtown restaurants and shopping…all within minutes from the Castle. It was a wonderful time had by all and they were sad to leave but there is always next year to continue the fairy tale. Thank you Sun Castle for another amazing stay! 🌞”
    10/07/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Beautiful Adirondack Resort
    / 5 stars
    “Right on the water. We had a great view of the lake. The staff could not have been friendlier. The food at the Inn was out of this world and we were treated like queens! It has the normal Adirondack rustic feel. Our place had plenty of room for me and my 3 friends and was close to the town of Lake George. They had 5 weddings there over the weekend but still managed to make us feel special even with all they had going on! The weather was pretty hot for post-Labor Day but our room had great air conditioning.”
    10/07/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Excellent
    5 / 5 stars

    “We stayed at Sun Castle for my son’s wedding. Everything was great. If we needed anything all we had to do was call and they were right it. Townhouses were very nice and the Inn at Erlowest was Fabulous. Would definitely stay there again.”

    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Great Place!
    5 / 5 stars

    “This was our second stay and it was even better than the first trip. The beaches were more beautiful than the last time. We attended the complimentary barbecue which was so nice and the view was amazing. Lots to do and very clean! Love it and can’t wait for next year!”

    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Always a Great Vacation Place
    5 / 5 stars

    The property is very well kept, the accommodations are clean and comfortable. The pool and beach are just steps away. The people are very friendly and is always a great vacation place. The kids love it

    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Never disappointed!
    5 / 5 stars

    “The Sun Castle townhouses are perfect for that family get away. We rent one side of the townhouse and my sister in law rents the other side. It gives us our own space, yet we can easily walk back and forth for dinners etc.. Great location on lake George. It can accommodate our 35′ boat on their docks so works well for our needs. The townhouses are clean and comfortable. Definitely would recommend!”

    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Views are Spectacular
    5 / 5 stars

    “The Sun Castle offers many things that other places just simply do not in Lake George. The town homes are truly beautiful and offer the privacy that any hotel cannot. Unlike many home rentals there are actually two beaches and boat slips for all of their guests to enjoy. The pool is heated and the views are spectacular! We actually had an amazing treat while there for we watched fireworks right off of our balcony that were literally right in the middle of the lake in front of the Sun Castle Resort! Now that was a first and the best!”

    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • New Family Tradition!
    5 / 5 stars
    This was the second year for our family staying at Sun Castle and we will be returning for the Summer in 2020 as well! I grew up going to Lake George and now I have continued the tradition with my own children and their grandparents at Sun Castle. Sun Castle is the perfect resort to accommodate our growing family. The property is stunning and the views are breathtaking! All of the staff is so helpful and friendly. We look forward to many more summers here!
    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Amazing Views of Lake George
    5 / 5 stars

    “The Sun Castle has amazing views of Lake George, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our family has been staying at this resort for the past 4 years and we recommend it to our friends all of the time.”

    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort
  • Amazing Lake George
    5 / 5 stars

    “The townhouse was clean and comfortable. We rented out two units next to each other and had a great time. Amazing views and staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The location of the resort could not be in a better location. Close to downtown and right on the water great for family or a friends weekend.”

    04/26/2021
    Sun Castle Resort